Make a selection...

South African Sports
Sporting Bet - South Africas best Sports Betting Site

Sports Betting
Partybet Sports Betting on all sporting events

ICC world T/20 2012

The 2013 ICC World Twenty20 will be the fifth ICC World Twenty20 competition.. This will be the first World Twenty20 tournament held in an Asian country, the last three being held in South Africa, England and the West Indies respectively.

The format will see four groups of three in a preliminary round. India and England are in the same group and will be joined by the runner up of the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier; Afghanistan.

The Champions of the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier; Ireland are in a group with West Indies and Australia. Sri Lanka, South Africa and Zimbabwe, and Pakistan, New Zealand and Bangladesh are the other two groups.

There are 4 goups of three teams participating.

Group A Group B Group C Group D
England Australia Sri Lanka Pakistan
India West Indies South Africa New Zealand
Afghanistan Ireland Zimbabwe Bangladesh


Extra Information

Follow our Blog for all updated comments and interesting facts on all Sports Worldwide.